Current IRB Members

Members of the college level IRB committee represent a wide range of departments and disciplines. They are appointed by the college President for a two-year term, not exceeding three, three-year terms. Requests for information should be addressed to the IRB Chair (see below), although all members are available for consultation.

Patricia Senk, Ph.D., RN, Assoc. Prof.  and Department of Graduate Nursing Chair, NSG, IRB Chair
Office Phone: (218) 733-2211 Office Number: Science 3110C

David Swenson, Ph.D., Management
Office Phone: (218) 723-6476 Office Number: Tower 3130

Karen Swanson, Ph.D., MPT, MA, ATC-Retired
Office Phone: (218) 723-6122 Office Number: Health Science Center 217

Robert Larson, PhD
Office Phone: (218) 723-6719 Office Number: Tower 4407

Doreene Etongue-Mayer, Ed.D., EDU (STP) GTL
Office Phone: (651) 403-8628  Office Number: St. Paul 113

At Large Representative:

Jacqulin Sebastian